Finalists for the Calderdale Community Spirit Awards 2022 Announced

We are pleased to announce the finalists for The Calderdale Community Spirit Awards 2022.

Best New Charity of the Year sponsored by Lattitude 7

  • Town Hall Dental
  • Light Up BACH
  • eNT

Young Community Champion sponsored by Calderdale Council

  • Samuel Townsend
  • Kiera Tynan
  • Lucy Thomas
  • Poppy Holgeth
  • Tilz Ray

Volunteer of the Year sponsored by Snowflake Media

  • James Alsancak
  • Joe Alsancak
  • Michael Silcock
  • Claire Gibson

Outstanding Individual of the Year sponsored by PiB

  • David Naylor
  • Caren Parkinson
  • Richard Turner
  • Andrew Bibby
  • Mary Green

Mandy Taylor Award sponsored by Harveys of Halifax

  • Angela Curran
  • Ben Moorhouse
  • Brenda Astin

Great and Green sponsored by Greenarc Energy

  • Mythomroyd Climate Group
  • Cromwell Bottom
  • Halifax Opportunities Trust – The Outback Community Kitchen and Garden

Arts & Culture sponsored by Croft Myl

  • Curious Motion (CIC)
  • EdShift

Breakthrough of the Year sponsored by Calderdale College

  • Calder Community Squash
  • Halifax Society for the Blind
  • Next Step Trust
  • Overgate
  • Phoenix Radio

Best Marketing Campaign sponsored by Appleyard Lees

  • Invictus Wellbeing
  • Halifax Opportunities Trust
  • Overgate
  • Calderdale & Kirklees NHS Charity

Charity of the Year sponsored by Riley & Co

  • Age Concern Kirklees & Calderdale
  • The Archway Project
  • Heartbeat
  • The Maurice Jagger Centre
  • Noah’s Ark
  • Project Challenge
  • Focus 4 Hope
  • Rokt

Thank you to our Judges and congratulations to all the finalists. If you would like more information about the Awards, and to book tickets, you can visit this page.

Similar Posts